Parks & Recreation Commission


The Parks and Recreation Commission is made up of seven resident volunteers who are appointed by City Council. The purpose of the commission is to give input, guidance, and recommendations to the Parks and Recreation Staff concerning topics that affect the residents of the city. These meetings are open to the public and resident concerns or suggestions are always welcome.



  • Robert Burpee, Chair
  • Robert Wendling, Vice Chair
  • Dan Armitage
  • Laura Ball
  • Rachel DeNoewer
  • David Kessler
  • Michele Miller


Meeting minutes are available upon approval.
View All


View All

Parks and Recreation Commission

FRONT ROW (left to right): Rob Wendling (Vice Chair), Michelle Miller, Laura Ball

BACK ROW (left to right): Dan Armitage, Bob Burpee (Chair), David Kessler,

PRC Photo 2018_2.21_2