Go To Search
Good Neighbor Award
Good Neighbor Award Nominations Now Being Accepted
Download a Nomination Form

Do you have a neighbor who volunteers when no one else will, lends a helping hand without being asked, whose efforts both large and small make Worthington a better place to live? Please take time to nominate them for the 2016 Good Neighbor Award. Individuals who make our neighborhoods and our community such a special place to live often go about their good deeds without any special recognition.

The Worthington Community Relations Commission will accept nominations for the 2016 award through December 31, 2016. Nomination forms are available at the Worthington Municipal Building, worthington.org or by calling (614) 436-3100.

The Community Relations Commission has presented the Good Neighbor Award each year since 1993 to thank members of the community who promote cooperation and goodwill throughout their neighborhood.

Good Neighbor Award Winners
2015 -- Joanna Saul

2014 -- Sandy Byers
    Erin Armstrong
2013 -- Deanna Mears 
            Lisa Abrams and Luke Neiger

2012 -- Earle and Elizabeth Wathen

2011 -- Darnell Perkins and Dave and Lynn Weinle

2010 -- Shirley Rybak and George Campbell

2009 -- John Hamilton

2008 -- Bob and Linda Howe

2007 -- Raffy Ouzounian and Lori and Tony Poleway

2006 -- Mary and Jim Myers

2005 -- Tom Cathers