Fire & EMS

COVID-19 Updates

Building and Department Specific Operations beginning May 11
Safety precautions outlined in the Initial Reopening Plan apply to all open City facilities.

Please make every attempt to conduct business on the phone, by email or virtual meeting.
Specific staff contact phone numbers and emails are available here

Divisions of Police and Fire buildings remain closed to the public

Call 911 in an emergency

Non-Emergency Fire Phone: 614-885-7640
Non-Emergency Police Phone: 614-885-4463

The Fire and Emergency Medical Services (EMS) Division provides emergency response for Worthington, Sharon Township, Perry Township and the Village of Riverlea. Services include fire suppression, rescue, EMS and prevention / inspections. The division is staffed with 38 full-time firefighters.


The "101" on our apparatus, crew and equipment represents our unique fire station designation within Franklin County, Ohio, for all incident responses.


The mission of the organization includes emergency response to fire, medical, rescue, chemical and weather-related emergencies; building safety inspections; reviewing plans for new and remodeled buildings; public education and emergency management.